CREE NATION OF WEMINDJI 
21 Hilltop Drive Wemindji, Quebec J0M1L0
t:819-978-0264 f:819-978-0258 P.O. BOX 60
EAST WING
ASQUABANESKUM, Sophia Accounts Receivable Clerk-Housing 262 ar_wrh@wemindji.ca
ATSYNIA, Lillian Accountant 230 latsynia@wemindji.ca
DANYLUK, Tassa I.T. Support  247 tdanyluk@wemindji.ca
GILPIN, Christina Chief 223 chief@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Hannah Accounts Payable 204 cnwpayable@wemindji.ca
HUGHBOY, Daisy Executive Secretary 211 executivesecretary@wemindji.ca
KAKABAT, Caroline Receptionist 0 receptionist@wemindji.ca
KAKABAT, Christine Benefits & Beneficiary Clerk 221 benefits_fianace@wemindji.ca
MARK, Geraldine Niskamoon Officer 248 markgeraldine@niskamoon.org
MAYAPPO, Mara Accounts Receivable Clerk 232 ar_cnw@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Fred I.T. Support  231 fgeorgekish@wemindji.ca
MISTACHEESICK, John Paymaster/Pension Administrator 258 paymaster@wemindji.ca
MISTACHEESICK, Karen Corporate Secretary 210 corporate_secretary@wemindji.ca
MORRISON, Jennifer Controller 218 controller@wemindji.ca
MOSES-BLACKNED, Kathy Treasurer 207 treasurer@wemindji.ca
RATT, David Communications Officer 254 communication@wemindji.ca
SHANUSH, Dinah Secretary 201 cnwsecretary@wemindji.ca
SHASHAWESKUM, Norma  Accounts Payable 203 acc_payable@wemiondji.ca
STEWART, Betty Accounting Clerk 205 betty@wemindji.ca
VISITOR, Arden Deputy Chief 208 deputy_chief@wemindji.ca
WEAPINECAPPO, Cheryl Accountant 225 cnw_accountant@wemindji.ca
  CONFERENCE ROOMS    
CONFERENCE ROOM  Awesome Room 233  
CONFERENCE ROOM Executive    
CONFERENCE ROOM Main Conference 246  
CONFERENCE ROOM Western 331  
WEST WING
ASQUABANESKUM, Marcel Director of Public Buildings 255 directorpb@wemindji.ca
ATSYNIA, Christine Maintenance Clerk  229 housingassistant@wemindji.ca
BULL, Brenda Director of Human Resources 206 hrdirector@wemindji.ca
DIAMOND, Deborah Human Resources Coordinator  238 hrcoordinator@wemindji.ca
HUGHBOY, Arlene Quality Coordinator 209 qualitycoordinator@wemindji.ca
JONAH, Stephanie Director General 227 director_general@wemindji.ca
LARIBI, Youcef Chief Geologist 252 laribiy@cmeb.org
MAMIANSKUM, Roderick Capital Projects Coordinator 202 capitalworks@wemindji.ca
MARK, Johnny Director of Environment 250 enviro_director@wemindji.ca
MARK, Thomas Director of Community Services 222 director_cs@wemindji.ca
NATAWAPINESKUM, Josephine Secretary  321 fourleaf@wemindji.ca
OTTEREYES, Charlotte Economic Development Officer 226 edo@wemindji.ca
TOMATUK, Robyn Housing Administrator 215 housingdirector@wemindji.ca
Vacant Secretary 200 secretary@wemindji.ca
Vacant Training & Development Coordinator 228 TD_Coordinator@wemindji.ca
PUBLIC BUILDINGS & MAINTENANCE   
ATSYNIA, William Warehouse Clerk   EXT. #308 IS MAINLY USED
ASQUABANESKUM, Leon Maintenance Worker    
KAKABAT, Philip Maintenance Worker (Housing)   FOR THIS DEPARTMENT
KAKABAT, Stanley  Maintenance Worker (Housing)   and also 309,310,311
MARK, Kelly Maintenance Worker (Public Buildings)    
MISTACHEESICK, Brian Maintenance Supervisor (Housing)   ON CALL 819-978-7265
MISTACHEESICK, Philip Maintenance Worker (Housing)   AFTER 5PM
STEWART, Rusty Maintenance Worker (Public Buildings)    
ATSYNIA, Rita Janitor    
MISTACHEESICK, Victoria Janitor    
SAGANASH, Christina Janitor    
TOMATUK, Phylis Janitor    
GARAGE
ATSYNIA, Elmer Heavy Machinery Mechanic  305  f:819-978-3305
GILPIN, Darryl Mechanic (Light) 305  
HUGHBOY, Jonathan Road & Walkway Operator    
MARTEL, Michel Mechanic (Heavy & Light) 305  
MATCHES, Willard Road & Walkway Supervisor 313 roadsandwalkways@wemindji.ca
NATAWAPINESKUM, Jeffrey Operator/Bus Driver    
RATT, Roy Road & Walkway Operator    
STEWART, Henry Director of Public Works 316 public_works@wemindji.ca
VISITOR, David Mechanic (Light) 305  
  ON call 819-978-7363    
ENERGY SYSTEM 
GEORGEKISH, Wilfred Energy System Supervisor 243 wgeorgekish@yahoo.ca
KAKABAT, Kevin Lineman/Electrician 243  
VISITOR, Gordon Lineman/Electrician 243  
 
ARENA-MAWABOU GARDENS f:819-978-3969
ASQUABANESKUM, Daniel Maintenance Worker 300  
ASQUABANESKUM, Fredrick Maintenance Worker 300  
GEORGEKISH, Gary Fundraising Coordinator 307 fundraising@wemindji.ca
HUGHBOY, Samuel Maintenance Supervisor 300 samhughboy@wemindji.ca
KAKABAT, Ricky Fundraising Assistant 307 fundraising@wemindji.ca
MISTACHEESICK, Warren Maintenance Worker 300 arenamain@wemindji.ca
SHANUSH, Dean Janitor    
Recreation Office (when events happening)  306  
                           PUBLIC SAFETY & FIRE DEPARTMENT t:819-978-3773 f:819-978-3774
MARK, Derek  Fire Preventive Officer 223 fireprevention@wemindji.ca
VISITOR, Gregory  Fire Chief 222 firechief@wemindji.ca
MERCER, Lori Animal Control Officer (CONTRACTED)   acc@wemindji.ca
Blackned, Victor Director of Public Safety 221 publicsafety@wemindji.ca
FOR EMERGENCY 819-978-3911
AIRPORT t:819-978-3936/3937 f:819-978-3357/3938
MORRISON, Wayne Airport Manager   airport@wemindji.ca
HUGHBOY, Douglas Observer Communicator    
LINKLATER, Thomas Airport Maintenance    
RATT, Lawrence Airport Maintenance Operator    
  ON CALL 819-978-7430    
      WALTER HUGHBOY MEMORIAL SPORTS COMPLEX  t:819-978-3060  f:819-978-3061
ATSYNIA, Carey Fitness Attendant 231 fitness@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Cherilyn Lifeguard  225 cherilyn.georgekish@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Gabriel Gym Attendant 223 gabriel_complex-attendant@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Lindy Fitness Attendant 231 fitnessattendant@wemindji.ca
LAMEBOY, Tanner Lifeguard 225 tanner.gilpin@wemindji.ca
MACDONALD, Shawna Recreation Assistant-Minor Sports  230 recassist@wemindji.ca
MINIQUAKEN, Charlene Receptionist 221 rec_whmsc@wemindji.ca
MISTACHEESICK, Juliet Janitor 226  
MOORE, Thomas Recreation Coordinator 228 reccoordinator@wemindji.ca
SHANUSH, Tyler Recreation Assistant  232 recassistant@wemindji.ca
SHASHAWESKUM, Diana Sports Manager 222 sports_manager@wemindji.ca
STEWART, Bryan Maintenance Worker 226  
STEWART, Natasha Fitness Program Coordinator 224 fitnesscoordinator@wemindji.ca
STEWART, William Maintenance Worker 226 william.stewart@wemindji.ca
SWALLOW, Charlene Janitor 226  
VISITOR, Sequan Minor Sports Coordinator 233 minorsportscoord@wemindji.ca
Vacant Gym Attendant 223  
COMMUNITY HALL t:819-978-3868 f:819-978-3993
ASQUABANESKUM, JULIET Janitor    
DECARLO, Michaela Mental Health Worker (CONTRACTED) 224  
NOTTOAWAY, Audrey Programs Assistant 223 wellnesspa@wemindji.ca
SHASHAWESKUM, Gayle Cultural Coordinator 225 culture@wemindji.ca
STEWART, Angela Programs Assistant 221 programs_assistant@wemindji.ca
STEWART, Linda Health & Wellness Manager 222 health_wellness@wemindji.ca
SCOTT, Catherine Heritage Researcher 227 katherine.scott@mcgill.ca
Vacant GIS Technician    
YOUTH CENTER t:819-978-3949 
ATSYNIA, Jayme Receptionist 0 jamiea@wemindji.ca
BLACKNED, Mario Facilitator 227  
GILPIN, Sonia Program Coordinator 223 soniag@wemindji.ca
GEORGEKISH, Rebecca Janitor    
GEORGEKISH, Sherry Janitor    
HUGHBOY, Betsy Center Manager 224 youthcoordinator@wemindji.ca
MURDOCH, Tamara Facilitator 227  
Vacant Youth Chief 222 youthchief@wemindji.ca
VISITOR, Sarah Facilitator 227  
WASTE MANAGEMENT T:819-978-3050
DUFF, Matthew Waste Management Assistant    
GEORGEKISH, X-Avier Waste Management Operator    
KAKABAT, Jeffery Waste Management Assistant    
KAKABAT, Paul Waste Management Assistant    
KAKABAT, Irvin Waste Management Assistant    
MINIQUAKEN, Russell Waste Management Operator    
VISITOR, Robert Waste Management Technician   eco_center@wemindji.ca
WATER TREATMENT PLANT t:819-978-3119
GEORGEKISH, Justin Water Operator   watertech@wemindji.ca
KATAPATUK, Alvin Water Maintenance Worker    
MACDONALD, Howard Water Technician   drinkingwater@wemindji.ca
STEWART, Bill Water Maintenance Worker    
WASTE WATER MANAGEMENT t1:819-978-3289 t2:819-978-0357
Kakabat, John Waste Water Technician   waste_water@wemindji.ca
Visitor, Sherman Waste Water Assistant